Beijing Shanghai Guangzhou Shenzhen Nationwide
 
Home Job Seeker Employer Our Client About Us Contact Us
  Apply Now
Job Hunter Login
  Email:
  Password:
 
Lost Password Help Register
Job of the Week
   
You are here: Home > Job Search > Currently Company
Employer Center
51Talk
  Address:   6th Floor of No.9 Shang Di Ease Road, Hai Dian District, Beijing.
Contact Person:   Li Xiaoming
Company Type:   Other

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students
The Opportunity Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home. We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required! About 51Talk 51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah. Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China. The Work • The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute! • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses. • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students. Qualifications • BA degree or higher • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year) • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems • Desire to engage and inspire young learners • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) • ESL experience (Preferred) Position Details • Contract type: Independent contractor • Start date: Immediately • Contract term: 1 year • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work • Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on: Weekdays EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM Weekends EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class. Questions? Reach out to us anytime at teach@51talk.com Learn About Us From Our Teachers: Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA Check us Out on Social Media Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/ YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa How to Apply: Please follow this link to apply now: http://www.51talk.com/ph/landing_usa.php?id=languageteaching
Code:   482
Job Type:   Part Time
Working Location:   Overseas
Working Experience:   1 to 3 years
Education Requirement:   College/University
Major Requirement:   No required
Working Contract:   Less than 1 year
Recruitment number:   More than 10 persons
Accommodation Provide:   No
Air Ticket Reimbursement:   No
Insurance Provide:   No
Teaching Hours per Week:   0 to 10 hours
Salary per month:   Negotiable
Student age:   6 to 15 years old
Renew Date:   2017-9-25 17:08:36
Deadline:   2018-3-27
Address: Unit 303, Long He Building, No.78, An Wai Avenue,Dong Cheng District, Beijing 100011 China
Telephone: 010-51697538 021-31267430 020-61130060 0755-61289740 Fax: 010-51697539
Copyright @ Language Teaching All Right  Email: language@jobsitechina.com
JingICP: 13019686-4